AUS vs AFG Match Officials ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

AUS vs AFG Match Officials ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are discussed below in detail. In the ongoing ODI World Cup, Afghanistan (AFG) and Australia (AUS) will play their 39th match. The game is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, November 7 at Wankhede Stadium. 

Afghanistan is presently ranked sixth in the ODI World Cup points table, having won three straight games against Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and the Netherlands. The team captained by Hashmatullah Shahidi will aim to win their next match in order to fight for a semi-final qualification.

Conversely, Australia had a miserable beginning to the competition as they lost their opening two matches. But the team captained by Pat Cummins pulled off an incredible turnaround, winning five straight to establish themselves in the top half of the standings. 

Also Read

Aus vs Afg Playing 11 Match 39 ICC World Cup 2023

AFG vs AUS Weather Report ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 

AUS vs AFG Ground Dimensions, Pitch Report and Entry Gates

AUS vs AFG Match Officials

AUS vs AFG Match Officials for mega event ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are discussed below in detail:

  • Jeff Crowe (referee)
  • Michael Gough, Alex Wharf (on-field)
  • Chris Gaffaney (tv umpire)
  • Sharfuddoula (4th umpire)
  • Ricky Ponting, Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, Ravi Shastri, Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop, Lisa Sthalekar, Anjum Chopra, Mpumelelo Mbangwa and Sanjay Manjrekar (Commentators)

Pitch  Report:

Wankhede Stadium’s pitch is renowned for helping hitters and bowlers alike. In one-day internationals, the average score in the first innings is roughly 247, and in the second, it is 196. Wankhede has held 32 One-Day Internationals (ODIs) thus far, with the side batting first winning 17 of them and the team batting second winning 15 of them.

Australia vs Afghanistan ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Full Squads:

Australia Full Squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc

Afghanistan Full Squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen ul Haq

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *