AUS vs SA Match Officials for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

AUS vs SA Match Officials for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are discussed below. Australia (AUS) and South Africa (SA) will square off in Match 10 of the current ODI World Cup 2023 on Thursday, October 12, at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Australia will be returning from a disappointing defeat in their opening tournament match. In their opening match of the World Cup, the team faced India and lost badly.

On the other side, South Africa is bursting with confidence following a decisive win over Sri Lanka in their most recent encounter. The Proteas, led by Temba Bavuma, will want to keep up their winning streak when they play Australia. 

Latest News

AUS vs SA Match Officials 

AUS vs SA match officials for mega event ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are discussed below:

  • Javagal Srinath (referee)
  • Joel Wilson, Richard Illingworth (on-field)
  • Richard Kettleborough (tv umpire)
  • Chris Brown (4th umpire)
  • Shaun Pollock, Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Anjum Chopra, Matthew Hayden, Shane Watson, Ian Bishop, Aaron Finch, Ian Smith and Mpumelelo Mbangwa (Commentators)

AUS vs SA Pitch Report

AUS vs SA match will take place in Ekana Stadium. After a low-scoring T20I against New Zealand, Hardik Pandya criticized the Ekana Stadium pitch, calling it a “shocker.” This caused the field to come under criticism. Sanjeev Agarwal then took over as curator in place of Surendra Yadav. The surface got major renovations following the 2023 Indian Premier League season.

Images of the entire center being excavated went viral on social media, exposing the buildup of salt. Over the course of 14 days, Agarwal used terreplex, a harmless acid, to change the pH of the soil and dissolve calcified deposits. Three layers make up the pitch: a coarse soil base, an intermediate layer, and an eight-inch layer of cricketing soil on top. Some venues use sand, while others choose to use clay.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *