Australia's preliminary World Cup 2023 team has been announced! Labuchen was Dropped

Australia’s preliminary World Cup 2023 team has been announced! Labuchen was dropped.The World Cup 2023 tournament will begin on October 5 this year in India. The ODI World Cup is in its 13th year. With less than two months till the event, Australia has announced its preliminary team of 18 players.

Australia has stunned everyone by including in the roster leg-spinner Tanveer Sangha, who has no international cricket experience, and untested all-rounder Aaron Hardy. Marnus Labuchen, the Test team’s best batsman, has also been left out of this squad.

The participating countries must announce the final team for the 2023 World Cup by September 28th, according to ICC rules.

Meanwhile, Pat Cummins will lead Australia in this World Cup. But first, he was given six weeks off. Cummins suffered a left wrist injury during the final match of the Ashes series.

So, while there is no issue when bowling, there is a significant risk when batting. As a result, he has been recommended to rest for six weeks.

According to George Bailey, the head of Australia’s selection committee, Cummins has fractured his left wrist and will need 6 weeks to recuperate.

Bailey also stated that Cummins may play a few games before the 2023 World Cup, which would be sufficient preparation for him. Australia’s first World Cup 2023 match will be against India on October 8. This game will take place in Chennai.

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Australia Team Squad

Also Read: India vs Australia ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 India

Also Read: Australia vs Netherlands ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 

Also Read: Australia vs Pakistan ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Also Read: Australia vs Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 India 

Also Read: Australia vs South Africa ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 India

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: Cricket Boards From Numerous Nountries are Dissatisfied with The BCCI

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Australia Squad

  • Pat Cummins (captain)
  • Sean Abbott
  • Ashton Agar
  • Alex Carey
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Cameron Green
  • Aaron Hardy
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Josh Inglis
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Tanvir Sangha
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *