England Announced Their Team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 

England announced their team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. On Wednesday, England announced its World Cup roster as they prepare to defend the championship they won against New Zealand in a thrilling super over four years ago.

Ben Stokes is expected to make a stunning U-turn and end his one-day international retirement to aid England’s defence in India this year, according to Telegraph Sport, but who else ought to make the squad?

The Indian Cricket Board will host the ICC ODI World Cup in 2023, and the England team will benefit from the Indian conditions. The England team for the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 has not yet been formally unveiled. The England Squad Playing list will be posted soon on the official website by the ECB. We list the England team’s likely starting 11 for the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup. You can remark if you wish to share your playing 11 with everyone.

This year, England will make every effort to defend their title as they put together their finest side under the guidance of Jos Buttler. Additionally, after winning the T20I World Cup, England is one of the favourites to take home the trophy. Well, it is surprising to see Joe Root in additional players. The announced team is given below:

  • Jason Roy
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Dawid Malan
  • Sam Curran
  • Jos Buttler (C) (WK)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Ben Stokes
  • Chris Woakes
  • Adil Rashid
  • Mark Wood
  • Jofra Archer

Additional Player

  • James VInce
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Phil Salt
  • Joe Root

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *