ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 England Team Squad

England Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 has been confirmed. A 15-man team for the forthcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which is set to take place in India from October 5 to November 19, has been released by the England Cricket Board (ECB).

The team was chosen after carefully scrutinizing each player’s performance throughout the four-match One Day International (ODI) series, which the home team won 3-1.

After the series was over, the ECB selection committee chose to add Harry Brook, who had been left off of the provisional team, in the World Cup roster.

This year’s defense of their championship in India will be undertaken by a very well-balanced team that includes some of the top players in the globe.

Moeen Ali and Ben Stokes, two all-rounders for England, are capable of contributing in all three facets of the game. They also have three bowlers who can consistently bowl at 150 kph in Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, and Mark Wood.

Luke Wright, the men’s national selector for England, stated, “We have selected a squad we are confident can go to India and win the World Cup.”

“We are fortunate to have a very strong set of white-ball players, as seen by the performances in the series victory over a very competent New Zealand squad.

Because of the group’s quality, we had to make some difficult judgments about world-class players. Jason Roy was left off, while Harry Brook was added to the team.

After three victories by significant margins over New Zealand, England will enter the World Cup in outstanding condition.

England Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:

  • Jos Buttler (c)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Harry Brook
  • Sam Curran
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Dawid Malan 
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Ben Stokes
  • Reece Topley
  • David Willey
  • Mark Wood
  • Chris Woakes

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *