England vs Bangladesh Warm Up Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

England vs Bangladesh Warm Up Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will take place in India. At the Guwahati stadium, England will face Bangladesh in their warm up  match. England will benefit from practising against the two most formidable teams on the subcontinent, India and Bangladesh. Before the World Cup, England will play seven one-day internationals in addition to two warm-up games.

MatchEngalnd vs Bangladesh 
Date2nd October
Time02:00 PM Local
VenueBarsapara Stadium in Guwahati 

Engalnd vs Bangladesh ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 

Engalnd vs Bangladesh ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is an eagerly anticipted match. There have been 4 ICC World Cup matches between Bangladesh and England. Bangladesh has triumphed in two of these four games, while England has won two of them. When these two teams faced off against each other in a World Cup match, Bangladesh’s highest total was 280 runs and England’s highest score was 386. The lowest scores in the main competition were recorded by Bangladesh at 143 and England at 147.

England Won2
Bangladesh Won2
Engalnd Lost2
Bangladesh Lost 2
Highest Score386
Lowest Score143

Other Warmup Matches:

Eng vs Ban Warm Up Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Current Strength of England

  • Jos Buttler
  • Moeen Ali
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Sam Curran
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Dawid Malan
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Stokes
  • Reece Topley
  • David Willey
  • Mark Wood
  • Chris Woakes

Current Strength of Bangladesh

  • Tamim Iqbal (c)
  • Litton Das
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Towhid Hridoy
  • Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Hasan Mahmud

Tickets details for Warm up matches

Fans can order tickets for the warm-up games and all of the main event games, with the exception of India, starting on August 25. The most frequent tournament winner is Australia. In their history, they have won the championship five times. Australia defeated England in the World Cup final at Eden Gardens in Kolkata in 1987 to earn the nation’s first World Cup victory. The first Australian captain to win the World Cup was Allan Border. Following that, Steve Waugh won in 1999, Ricky Ponting triumphed in 2003 and 2007, and Michael Clarke won the title in Melbourne in 2015.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *