Finn Allen's game-winning strike puts Pakistan up to a remarkable 225 runs against New Zealand

Finn Allen’s game-winning strike puts Pakistan up to a remarkable 225 runs against New Zealand. On Wednesday, Finn Allen of New Zealand displayed amazing batting prowess in a cricket match played in Dunedin. In just 62 deliveries, he scored an extremely impressive 137 runs. This enabled New Zealand to score a solid 224-7 against Pakistan in the third Twenty20 International.

In his inning, Finn Allen hit an incredible 16 sixes, matching the record set by Afghan player Hazratullah Zazai in one inning. This surpassed Brendon McCullum’s previous mark of 123 to become the highest score ever by a New Zealander in a men’s T20 international.

Also Read

Abbas Afridi ruled out of third PAK vs NZ T20I

Kane Williamson will miss the remainder of the matches against Pakistan

Pakistan has a difficult task ahead of them with a target of 225. The difficulty was increased with Devon Conway’s early wicket. On the other hand, Finn Allen and Tim Seifert scored 125 runs together and had a terrific combination. With 31 runs, Seifert contributed in a supporting role, keeping Allen under check.

Pakistani spinner Haris Rauf took the brunt of Allen’s striking. Allen blasted three sixes, two fours, and a single to score 27 runs in an over. Allen’s strong shots forced three game stops to replace the balls.

Eventually, Zaman Khan bowled Allen out with a superb delivery in the eighteenth over. Despite leaving the field, Allen received praise for his outstanding play from the opposing team.

For the third time in the series, Pakistan’s captain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, won the toss and decided to field. Although Allen loved taking on Pakistan’s quick bowler Haris Rauf, Pakistan now needs a huge victory to remain in the five-match competition, thus the series is far from assured.

Playing 11:

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi(capt), Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tim Seifert, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner(capt), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *