ICC Cricket World 11Cup 2023 Past Winners List

Let’s take a look at ICC Cricket World 11Cup 2023 Past Winners List.

 In 1975, England hosted the first Cricket World Cup competition. A series of one-day matches with 60 overs per side was played. In 1987, it was first held outside of England in India and Pakistan. Moreover, the number of overs per side was decreased to 50 for the 1987 match.

Australia became the first team to win three straight World Cup competitions in 2007. There have been 12 World Cup competitions so far. Australia has won five World Cups, making it the most successful nation. The only two nations that have won the world cup twice apiece are West Indies and India. While West Indies won the World Cup in 1975 and 1979, India won it in 1983 and 2011. England won the final world cup hosted in 2019.

ICC Cricket World 11Cup 2023 Past Winners List (1975- 2019)

The list of past winners is given below in detail additional information like host, score, and runner-up is also given.

1975EnglandWest Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979EnglandWest Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983EnglandIndia183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987India and PakistanAustralia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999EnglandAustralia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003South AfricaAustralia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007West IndiesAustralia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India and BangladeshIndia277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New ZealandAustralia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets
2019England and WalesEngland241New Zealand241–8Match tied after regular play and super over; England won on boundary count

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *