ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Indian Team Squad

Let’s take a look at ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Indian Team Squad.

With a home 50-over World Cup coming up in 2023, Indian cricket is expected to have a significant year. Since their victory at home in 2011 for the World Cup, the Indian team hasn’t claimed a title. Prior to the World Cup, Men in Blue will play 15 One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and an Asia Cup in an effort to defend their championship. 

India has twice missed the World Cup final in the past 12 years, finishing in the semifinals in 2015 and 2019. With 14 victories during the previous year, the Men in Blue had a victory rate of 58.33%. These figures show that the squad was performing well, but there is still much space for growth.

With nine victories, seven defeats, and two no results, the Indian squad struggled to win internationally. On the other hand, Men in Blue kept up their unstoppable streak at home, where they had won five of their previous six games.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Indian Team Squad

So, looking ahead to the 2023 World Cup, we predicts a potential Indian team now. Captain Rohit Sharma and seasoned star Virat Kohli are in charge of the batting and are aiming to repeat their 2011 victory. Established talents like Shreyas Lyer, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shubman Gill will be the team’s other batters.

Indian Team Squad

India have strong team to compete in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Indian Team Squad is given below.

India Squad: 

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  •  Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • KL Rahul
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Hardik Pandya (vc)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj


Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.


Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, Kl Rahul, Sanju Samson.


Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav.


Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *