ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 New Zealand Team Squad

Let’s take a look at ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 New Zealand Team Squad.

The 13th Cricket World Cup, presented by the ICC, will take place in India from October to November 2023. Ten teams will compete in 48 matches, including the semifinals and championship match.

New Zealand is getting ready for the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023. The group is concentrating on enhancing practice sessions and figuring out the ideal lineups for the ICC CWC 2023.

New Zealand has consolidated as the top ODI team as a result of their string of outstanding performances during the ongoing cricketing season.

The playing squad for New Zealand’s ODIs has also received new equipment. They now have several elite pace bowlers as well as elite One Day batsmen. New Zealand is seen as a strong favourite to win the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023 by certain cricket commentators.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 New Zealand Team Squad

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 New Zealand Team Squad includes:

  • Kane Williamson (c)
  • Tom Latham (vc & wk)
  • Devon Conway (wk)
  • Glenn Phillips (wk)
  • Trent Boult
  • Tim Southee
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Will Young
  • Mark Chapman
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Matt Henry

Lineup of New Zealand’s Batters

New Zealand will be led by Kane Williamson as captain for the ICC 2023 World Cup. He has a reputation for being a strong leader and is accountable for some of the team’s best performances. He has an additional chance to demonstrate his value thanks to the selection committee.

The batting lineup for New Zealand at the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023 features Daryl Mitchell, Martin Guptill, and captain Kane Williamson. Williamson and Guptil, who are renowned for their explosive batting in powerplay overs, are regarded as two of the best ODI openers in the world.

Lineup of New Zealand’s Bowlers

Fast bowlers are heavily favoured in New Zealand’s primary bowling assault. Some of the top pace bowlers in the world have been added to the roster, including Trent Boult and Tim Southee, who will spearhead New Zealand’s pace attack at the 2023 men’s CWC.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *