ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifiers Team

Let’s take a look at ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier team.

Six teams will be reduced to two in the competition to qualify for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in Namibia’s Cricket World Cup Qualification Play-off.

Namibia will host the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifiers Team Play-off, which will feature a round-robin series between the hosts, Canada, Jersey, Papua New Guinea, the United Arab Emirates, and the United States.

The bottom four teams from the recently concluded League 2 series (Namibia, USA, UAE, and PNG) as well as the champions of each Challenge League group are included in the Qualification Play-off (Canada and Jersey).

The teams from the Challenge League pathway (Canada and Jersey) will play their first “ODIs” in every match during the Qualification Play-Off.

So, securing a spot at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is two steps away for the six teams competing in the Qualification Playoff.

The top two teams from the Qualification Play-off will compete among eight other teams in the Qualifier, which will take place in Zimbabwe from June 18 through July 9, with the winners securing the final two berths in the Cricket World Cup 2023.

The bottom two League 2 sides, UAE and PNG, as well as the Challenge League champions, Canada and Jersey, will face off for two spots in the League 2 competition and the ODI status that goes with it in the upcoming cycle. Of the four teams, the top two will win.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifiers Team


Charles Perchard (c), Daniel Birrell, Dominic Blampied, Harrison Carlyon, Jake Dunford (wk), Nick Greenwood, Anthony Hawkins-Kay, Jonty Jenner, Josh Lawrenson, Elliot Miles, Ben Stevens, Julius Sumerauer, Asa Tribe, Benjamin Ward make up the Jersey squad.

The Challenge League B group winners will aim to surprise some of their more highly anticipated rivals by riding the wave of success and the boost that comes from playing matches with ODI status for the first time.

Jersey has several young batters who will benefit from this experience and are also quite within their rights to consider qualifying after performing well in the Challenge League.


Aaron Johnson, Matt Spoors, Dillon Heyliger, Kaleem Sana, Nicholas Kirton, Nikhil Dutta, Pargat Singh, Ravinderpal Singh, Parveen Kumar, Shreyaas Movva, and Srimantha Wijeyeratne are among the players with Saad Bin Zafar serving as captain.

Canada’s ascent to the Challenge League’s top spot A team that entered the game with only one loss in 15 games should inspire plenty of confidence in their ability to make a statement against League 2 opponents.

A seasoned batting lineup with a balanced distribution of talent has served as the cornerstone of Canada’s recent success, and they should relish the chance to put their skills to the test as the stakes grow.

In only eight Challenge League innings, Srimantha Wijeyeratne scored 393 runs. Ravinderpal Singh, Nicholas Kirton, and Harsh Thaker are also capable of scoring quickly.


Gerhard Erasmus is the captain of the Namibian team, which also includes Shaun Fouche, Niko Davin, Michael van Lingen, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Michau du Preez, Zane Green, Helao Ya France, Bernard Scholtz, Ruben Trumpelmann, Ben Shikongo, Joshua Julius, Mauritius Ngupita, and Karl Birkenstock.

Namibia, which will host the Qualification Play-off in 2023, will be looking to take advantage of the comfortable surroundings and enthusiastic crowd support.

However, the pressure to perform will be increased at home, particularly without veteran players like Jan Frylinck, JJ Smit, and Tangeni Lungameni owing to injuries, while the up-and-coming Lohan Louwrens and Divan La Cock will also miss the Qualification Play-off.

Namibia hopes to keep its hopes of competing in this year’s ICC Cricket World Cup alive by finishing in the top two.

United Arab Emirates

Rameez Shahzad, Rohan Mustafa, Sanchit Sharma, Vriitya Aravind, Zahoor Khan, Aayan Khan, Ansh Tandon, Aryan Lakra, Asif Khan, Aryansh Sharma, Junaid Siddique, Karthik Meiyappan, Matiullah,

A top-two result from the Emirati team will be necessary to establish that they belong in the top tier, and this event is the ideal chance for them to do so.

The UAE should be among the favorites based on recent performance, but consistency has frequently been their undoing in the past.

The team’s new captain Muhammad Waseem has been leading them well lately and will be counted on to score big in Namibia, while bowlers like seasoned pacer Junaid Siddique and cunning spinner Karthik Meiyappan offer ample reliable options.

United States

Aaron Jones, Shayan Jahangir, Nosthush Kenjige, Ali Khan, Sushant Modani, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Saurabh Netravalkar, Nisarg Patel, Kyle Philip, Usman Rafiq, Gajanand Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Steven Taylor, and Monank Patel make up the United States squad.

With an ICC Men’s T20 World Cup coming to their shores next year, the inconsistent Americans will be particularly driven to make their mark and earn crucial experience on a bigger scale.

But first, after missing out on a position in the Qualifier owing to a wild League 2 season, they will need to make their way through a challenging Qualification Play-off to keep their ambitions of competing in the Cricket World Cup this year alive.

Papa New Guinea

Assad Vala (c), Kipling Doriga, Charles Amini, Alei Nao, Sese Bau, Tony Ura, and Hiri Hiri are the members of the Papua New Guinea squad. Chad Soper, Gaudi Toka, Hila Vare, John Kariko, Riley Hekure, Norman Vanua, Sema Kamea, Kabua Vagi-Morea

Papua New Guinea will appreciate having a fresh start in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifiers Team Play-off after only winning five of their previous 36 League 2 games but improving towards the close of those contests.

Assad Vala will serve as the team’s captain and bat first, especially after the veteran showed his talent by scoring 1290 runs, which was the second-most in the League 2 series.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *