ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Scotland team squad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Scotland team squad consists of some young and experienced players. These young legs with experienced pros will put opponents on their toes. They have a good batting lineup with Mathew Cross, Richie Berrington, and Michael Leask. They also have a good spin attack to get most of the Indian pitches. They are overall a perfect emerging side with most of the basis covered.

Scotland has mostly kept the same lineup that won the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 championship in February. Alasdair Evans and Adrian Neill have been brought in to replace Liam Naylor and the departed Kyle Coetzer on the team that last competed in Nepal.

Evans is set to play his first ODI since 2021. Evans was one among the 14 contracted men’s players for 2023–2024 confirmed last week.

Interim Head Coach Doug Watson said, “I think there’s a fantastic blend of youth and veteran players who have been there for a while, like Richie and George, as well as some intriguing new potential in Jack Jarvis and Chris McBride.

“There’s a fantastic chance coming up in Zimbabwe, and the individuals we’ve chosen are all incredibly fired up and eager to go. They are aware of how difficult the task will be. 

The key will be for us to adjust to the conditions and approach the games in the manner we want to play them since it’s transitioning into winter over there and the conditions are changing and will be pretty spin-friendly. 

ICC World Cup 2023 Scottland Team Squad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Scotland team squad

Scotland will compete against nine other teams for two slots in the Cricket World Cup later this year and will be hoping to carry over their League 2 form into the Qualifier. The bottom five teams from the Super League West Indies, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and Netherlands will compete in the qualifier in Zimbabwe against the top three teams from League 2, Scotland, Oman, and Nepal, as well as the winners of the Play-offs, the United States and the United Arab Emirates.

Here is the Complete ODI World Squad for Scottland

  • Richie Berrington (C) 
  • Matthew Cross 
  • Alasdair Evans
  • Chris Greaves
  • Jack Jarvis
  • Michael Leask
  • Tom Mackintosh
  • Chris McBride 
  • Brandon McMullen 
  • George Munsey 
  • Adrian Neill
  • Safyaan Sharif 
  • Chris Sole 
  • Hamza Tahir 
  • Mark Watt 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *