IND vs NZ Match Officials ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

IND vs NZ Match Officials ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are discussed below in detail. The goal of the Rohit Sharma-led Indian squad is to overcome their past troubles against the Black Caps in major International Cricket Council (ICC) events, as they prepare to play New Zealand in their fifth group encounter of the ICC ODI World Cup this Sunday.

In ICC events, New Zealand has consistently shown why it is one of India’s most formidable opponents. This was especially clear in the group stage of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and the World Test Championship (WTC) final in June 2021. Over the past ten years, India has often defeated formidable opponents in ICC tournaments, but they haven’t been able to unravel the mystery surrounding the Black Caps.

The Kiwis frequently outperform expectations in ICC competitions by working as a cohesive unit rather than depending on individual talent. It would be foolish to discount their prospects of making it to the last four given their history of success in ICC competitions.

Also Read

IND vs NZ Weather Report ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

IND vs NZ Ground Dimensions, Pitch Report and Entry Gate

Kuldeep Yadav: Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj make things simple for spinners

IND vs NZ Match Officials

IND vs NZ Match Officials for mega event ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are discussed below in detail:

  • Andrew Pycroft (referee)
  • Richard Kettleborough, Michael Gough (on-field)
  • Paul Wilson (tv umpire)
  • Adrian Holdstock (4th umpire)
  • Harsha Bhogle, Ravishastri, sunil gavaskar, Ramiz Raja, Simon Duoll (Commentator)

India vs New Zealand Squad


Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

New Zealand:

 Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *