New Zealand announced their 15-person ODI World Cup 2023 Squad

New Zealand announced their 15-person ODI World Cup 2023 Squad. Less than a month remains till the ODI World Cup. The showcase competition’s runners-up in 2015 and 2019, New Zealand, have unveiled their 15-man roster for the forthcoming World Cup, which will be exclusively hosted by India for the first time.

Kane Williamson, who is currently healing after suffering a terrible injury during the Indian Premier League, has been selected captain of the team that features numerous A-list athletes.The families of the chosen players were permitted to unveil the squad as part of a unique NZC (New Zealand Cricket) gesture. The viewers have been very complimentary of the wholesome video. The sportsmen and their family are undoubtedly enjoying this great occasion.

The team’s vice-captain and wicketkeeper has been announced as Tom Latham. Williamson, Daryn Mitchell, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, and Will Young, on the other side, are the 15 hitters who specialise in hitting. Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, and Matt Henry, three seasoned cricketers, will be part of Trent Boult’s pace attack. Rachin Ravindra and Mitchell Santner have been chosen as the spin bowling all-rounders, while Jimmy Neesham is the only fast bowling all-rounder. The only frontline spinner on the team is Ish Sodhi.

Latest News

The veteran Martin Guptill’s substitute, Finn Allen, who was supported, missed the bus. Henry Nicholls, a left-handed batsman with 67 ODI appearances for the Black Caps, is another notable name absent from the list. After recovering from an injury, Kyle Jamieson is participating in the four-match ODI series against England. Additionally, he was not selected for the team. Another player not included in the team is Adam Milne. The right-arm pacer’s hamstring ailment prevented him from playing in the one-day internationals against England.

On October 5 in Ahmedabad, the Kiwis will play the defending champions England in a rematch of the 2019 World Cup final.

New Zealand squad for ODI World Cup 2023: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Tom Latham (vc/wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Will Young.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *