New Zealand vs South Africa Warm Up Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

New Zealand vs South Africa Warm Up match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will take place in India. The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the World Cup warm-up matches’ final schedule for public consumption. Three Indian venues will host ten competition practice matches starting on 29 September.

The warm-up games will take place over the course of four days: September 29, September 30, October 2, and October 3. Hyderabad, Thiruvananthapuram, and Guwahati will each host one of the ten games. Ten games total, with four in Hyderabad, two in Guwahati, one in Thiruvananthapuram, and one in each of the other two cities.

On October 2nd, New Zealand will face South Africa in their second exhibition game at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram.

Due to the warm-up matche’s lack of ODI status, teams are permitted to field all 15 members of their squads in accordance with the World Cup’s playing rules.

MatchNew Zealand vs South Africa
Date2 October
Time02:00 PM (Local)
VenueGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

New Zealand vs South Africa ICC Cricket World Cup Head to Head

New Zealand vs South Africa Warm up match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is eagerly anticipated match. There have been 8 ICC World Cup matches between New Zealand and South Africa. Out of these 8 games, New Zealand has prevailed in 6 of them, while South Africa has done so twice. When these two teams faced off against each other in a World Cup match, New Zealand scored its highest total of 299 runs, while South Africa scored its highest total of 306 runs. The lowest scores in the main competition were recorded by South Africa and New Zealand, respectively, at 172 and 177.

South Africa Won2
New Zealand Won6
South Africa Lost6
New Zealand Lost2
Highest Score306
Lowest Score172

Other Warmup Matches:

NeZ vs Sa Warm Up Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Current Strength of South Africa

  • Temba Bavuma (captain)
  • Quinton de Kock (Wicket Keeper)
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Aiden Markram,
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Rillee Rossouw
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tristan Stubbs.

Current Strength of New Zealand

  • Finn Allen
  • Devon Conway
  • Nenry Nicholls
  • Kane Williamson(C)
  • Tom Latham(WK)
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Michael Bracewell
  • Mitchel Santner
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Tren Boult
  • Tim Southee

Additional Player

  • Jacob Duff
  • Blair Tickner
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Glenn Phillips

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *