Pakistan cricket team is invited to the PM House by the Australian prime minister

Pakistan cricket team is invited to the PM House by the Australian prime minister. Following the Green Shirts’ arrival in Canberra via Sydney on Friday for the Test series, Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese extended an invitation to the Pakistan cricket team to visit the PM (Prime Minister) House on December 5. 

On December 5 in Canberra, Pakistan’s 18-man team, captained by recently appointed captain Shan Masood, will visit the PM residence. Zaka Ashraf, the head of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Management Committee, has also been invited by Cricket Australia (CA).

Ashraf is anticipated to witness the second Test, which begins at the storied Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on December 26 , sometimes referred to as Boxing Day. During his visit, Ashraf will also hold critical conversations with the CA members.

It is important to remember that Pakistan will take on the Australian PM XI in a four-day First Class match for the third time ever, following meetings in 1990 and 2005.

Also Read

All support staff contracts have been extended by BCCI, eliminating rumours that Rahul Dravid will remain India’s head coach

Perth Stadium will have drop-in pitches for the opening Test between Pakistan and Australia

This will be the second PM’s XI match under PM  (Prime Minister) Albanese following a two-year break before 2022 because to the COVID-19 epidemic. The first PM’s XI match was played in 1951.

Pakistan squad for Australia Tests

Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia tour schedule

  • Four-day match: PM’s XI vs Pakistan – December 6-9: Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • 1st Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 14-18: Perth Stadium
  • 2nd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 26-30: Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)
  • 3rd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – January 3-7: Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *