Pakistan has announced two major changes in playing XI for the ongoing Pakistan vs. Australia test series. The left-handed batter, Saim Ayub, will advent by replacing Imam Ul Haq as an opener. Imam was under criticism due to his slow cricket, as he scored only 94 runs in the last four innings at a strike rate of 31.
However, spinner Sajid Khan will be playing by replacing pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi, who will be resting for the final test as the pitch is slightly favorable for spinners.

Also Read

Mohammad Hafeez, the director of the Pakistan Cricket Team, missed his flight to Sydney ahead of the third Test between his country and Australia

Furthermore, in this series, the performance of the Pakistani team was lackluster as they failed to break the series of failures against the Aussies since 1995. Pakistan has lost 16 tests in line with their last win in 1995.


Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (capt), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (capt), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Hasan Ali, Sajid Khan, Mir Hamza, Aamer Jamal.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *