Pakistan Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 has been announced

Pakistan Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 has been announced. The men’s team for this year’s ICC World Cup was unveiled by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday.  Babar Azam, a talented hitter, will be the team’s captain. 

Hassan Ali has replaced Naseem Shah in the 15-person World Cup roster, which was a predictable alteration. At the Asia Cup 2023, Naseem sustained a shoulder injury and is anticipated to miss a significant amount of time.

Hasan Ali last participated in an ODI game for Pakistan in Multan in 2022 against the West Indies. At the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, top selector Inzamam-ul-Haq revealed the team. 

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Pakistan Squad

  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Iftikhar Ahmed 
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Usama Mir
  • Haris Rauf, 
  • M Wasim Jnr 
  • Hassan Ali
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi 
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Salman Ali Agha

Travelling Reserves for the ICC World Cup 2023 Pakistan Squad

  • Mohammad Haris 
  • Abrar Ahmed 
  • Zaman Khan

Also Read:

All-rounder Faheem Ashraf was left off the team that competed in the Asia Cup 2023, and wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Haris was moved to the reserves. 

From October 5 to November 19, 10 sites will host the ICC World Cup 2023, which will feature 10 nations competing for the coveted trophy. The tournament’s opening match and the championship game will both be played at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

All teams will compete against one another for a total of 45 league matches during the round-robin style Cricket World Cup.

The top four teams will advance to the semifinals, which will take place on November 15 in Mumbai and on November 16 in Kolkata. There will be reserve days for the semifinals and championship.

Pakistan will play in Kolkata if they make it to the semifinals. Unless they are playing Pakistan, in which case they will play in Kolkata, India will play in Mumbai if they advance to the semi-finals.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *