PSL 9 2024 Umpire & Referees List

PSL 9 2024 Umpire & Referees list are discussed below in detail. The full lineup of match officials for the forthcoming HBL PSL season 9, which is planned for 2024, has been announced by the Pakistan Super League (PSL). With three match referees and sixteen umpires in total, the competition is expected to maintain the highest officiating standards.

HBL PSL 9 Officials: TVReferees and Umpires

Ensuring a combination of experience and expertise on the field, the list of match officials comprises both brilliant local umpires and well-known international stars. There will be local umpires Aleem Dar, Tariq Rasheed, Shozab Raza, Rashid Riaz, Faisal Afridi, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Asif Yaqoob, Alex Wharf, Abdul Majeed, Muhammad Asif, Naseer Hussain, and Imran Javed in addition to the illustrious TV umpires, Richard Illingworth, Chris Gaffaney, Ahsan Raza, and Michael Gough.

Also Read

List of English cricket players that will compete in PSL 9 

PSL 9 2024 Sponsorship

Richard Illingworth offers a plethora of expertise to the competition having officiated 48 PSL games in the past. In a similar vein, Michael Gough (11 games) and Chris Gaffaney (34 games) will be vital in guaranteeing fair play and compliance with the regulations.

With a remarkable record of refereeing in 97 matches, Roshan Maqsood, a former member of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees, leads the squad of match referees. Muhammad Javaid and Ali Naqvi will assist him in supervising the conduct of games during the season.

The PCB’s dedication to upholding the tournament’s fairness and integrity is demonstrated by the participation of both domestic and foreign officials. With such an outstanding group of match officials in place, PSL fans should anticipate a thrilling and fiercely competitive season.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *