SA vs NED | ICC Men’s CWC23 | Dharamsala | Match 15 | 1st Innings HIghlihgt | NED Batting

SA Choose to Bowl

Netherlands will meet the red-hot South Africa at Dharamsala the most bizzarre venue of the ICC Men’s CWC23. The whole Worldcup is being played at ten different venue but Dharamsala is the most substandard one among all. Every team playing at Himanchal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium seems to be questioning about the unsuitable outfield. SA are the favourites in the match No. 15 of ICC Men’s ODI CWC 2023 but NED are known for their upsetting history in the ICC tournaments.

ICC CWC23 Compaign of SA & NED

SA have won both of their opening games while NED yet to add points on the ICC Men’s Cricket WC Pints Table. SA have defeated SL and AUS by a miles in this ICC CWC23. On the other hand, NED have lost to PAK and NZ therefore stand at bottom of the ICC CWC23 Points Table.

NED vs SA | Head to Head in ICC CWC

SA and NED have met thrice in the ICC CWC with SA winning all 3 matches one sidedly. But Dutch shouldn’t be taken for granted as they have record of upsetting the major teams. SA won’t forget the humiliation they faced last year in the ICC T20 CWC22 where they lost to NED which ended their WC compaign. Thus, the 15th game of ICC CWC 2023 will going to be a cracker.


The Dutch Skipper together with Proteas skipper are down to the middle for the toss. Temba Bavuma after winning the toss decides to bowl first against the Netherlands XI. Netherlands skipper, Edwards, also wants to field first as the damp outside and overcast shadow might help the bowlers initially. The rain-affected match is reduced to 43 overs per side.

SA Playing XI vs NED | ICC CWC23

Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Coetzee, Lungi Ngidi

NED Playing XI vs SA | ICC CWC23

Vikramjit Singh, Max O’Dowd, Colin Ackermann, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Scott Edwards (c & wk), Sybrand Engelbrecht, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Paul van Meekeren

Playing XI Changes | Match 15 | ICC CWC23

Both teams bing one change in their playing 11. SA bring back Coetzee for tTabrez Shamsi. An extra pacer will definitely prove lethal under such conditions. On the other hand, NED make way for Logan van Beek who replaces Ryan Klein. 

The Dutch openers: Vikramjit Singh and Max o’Dowd, are opening the innings for NED and have got a very good chance to open their account in the ICC CWC 2023 point’s Table. Whereas, Marco Jansen and Lungi Ngidi get the ball in hand for the first power play restrict the man in Orangein the 15th match of ICC MEN’s ODI CWC 2023.

NED openers provide a cautious start but SA bowlers remain on top in the 1st power play of the match 15. Kagiso rabada strikes on his very first ball of his spell in the 7th over. At the end of the 1st power play of 9 overs, NED are 2 down for 28. Kagiso Rabada and Marco Jansen are among the wicket takers. 

The second power play begins with NED collapsing in tears further. NED only manage 128 in the 2nd power play of the innings from 10-35 with runrate of 4.92. NED are 156 for 7 at the end of the 2nd phase. 

The 3rd phase is simply a game changer from NED as they post 245 at 5.69 at the end of the innnigs. From 36-43 they collect 89 runs with the runrate of 11.11. The hero of the innings is the skipper himself who plays a brilliant unbeaten knock of 78 off 69 hitting ten 4s and one 6. 

SA need 246 in the 43 at 5.72 in order to register their 3rd win of the tournament.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *