Team India Announced Their Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Team India announced their squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. The highly anticipated preliminary 15-person squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 was recently revealed. As the tournament begins on October 5 with a match between champions England and runners-up New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has set a deadline of September 5 for the release of the preliminary squad.

The selection committee’s primary discussion topic was the wicketkeeper’s position, specifically whether KL Rahul will be selected for the position. Rahul was initially chosen for the Asia Cup 2023 team, but due to a new injury, he was unable to play in India’s two preliminary matches against Pakistan and Nepal. In Rahul’s absence, Ishan Kishan stepped up and did an admirable job.

Also Read

The pace bowling attack was another topic of conversation. Other than Mohammed Siraj, who will Jasprit Bumrah be paired with? Will Axar Patel’s all-around talent win out over Yuzvendra Chahal’s selection for the World Cup at home to provide more spin bowling options?

Gambhir and Kaif recently engaged in a lengthy discussion about whether Kishan or Rahul should be included in the starting eleven. Kishan should be the first option because he is in good shape, according to LSG mentor.

India squad: 

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  •  Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • KL Rahul
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Hardik Pandya (vc)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • R. Ashwin
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *