Yuvraj queries Rohit about India's chances of winning the World Cup like Dhoni's 2011 squad; Sehwag responds vehemently

Yuvraj queries Rohit about Induas chances of winning the World Cup like Dohni’s 2011 squad; sehwag responds vehemently. The MS Dhoni-led team ended a 28-year wait by winning the trophy in front of a packed Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai during the last ODI World Cup to be held in India. It occurred twelve years ago. In the interim, India has only experienced heartbreaks in World Cups of every format. 

The opportunity for Rohit Sharma to follow in the footsteps of MS Dhoni and end India’s more than ten-year ICC title drought will present itself in October of this year. The crucial question, however, is whether the team led by Rohit has enough firepower to win. Former India all-rounder and one of the masterminds behind India’s victory in 2011 Yuvraj Singh posed the same query.

Yuvraj challenged the current Indian team’s capacity to handle pressure and perform as their team did 12 years ago in front of the home crowd on X (previously known as Twitter) on Thursday.

“We all want the #ICCWorldCup23 to be like 2011, but,” 2011 saw #TeamIndia excels under stress. The team is once again under pressure to deliver in 2023. Do we have enough time to make a change here? Can we use this pressure to become a “Game changer,” wrote Yuvraj, who won Player of the Tournament honours again in 2011 when India last won the World Cup.

Latest News

His former teammate and former India opener, Virender Sehwag, responded right away. The daring batsman, who was a part of India’s two most recent World Cup-winning teams in T20 and ODI competitions, claimed that players like Rohit, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya, and Jsaprit Bumrah won’t crumble under pressure and will instead give it to the opposition.

Iss bar hum pressure lenge nahi, denge, ayi baat pressure ki! like winners! (We won’t accept pressure, but we’ll give it to the opposition.)” Sehwag responded, tagging Yuvraj.

Sehwag continued by informing Yuvraj that the host nation has won the past three ODI World Cups: India in 2011, Australia in 2015, and England in 2019.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *