Islamabad United and Multan Sultans will compete today for the PSL 9 championship

Islamabad United and Multan Sultans will compete today for the PSL 9 championship. Islamabad United and table rivals Multan Sultans will square off for the coveted Orion Trophy in today’s Pakistan Super League (PSL) ninth edition at Karachi’s National Stadium in what looks to be an exciting match.

The PSL 9 toss is slated to begin at 8.30 p.m. Pakistan time, and the first ball is anticipated to begin at 9 p.m. After overcoming Peshawar Zalmi in the qualifiers to guarantee their place in the championship game, Multan Sultans was named the winner of the 2021 edition. 

Meanwhile, Islamabad United moved up to third in the table, defeating Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi to qualify through the eliminators, and securing their first finals of 2018 after successful wins.

Also Read

Shadab Khan is “not happy” about how the audience treated Imad Wasim in PSL 9

T20 World Cup 2024 will use a stop clock

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan expressed pride in his team’s performance throughout the tournament, highlighting their courageous style Rizwan highlighted the unity of the team and stressed its importance emphasizing that they stick to their plans to achieve positive results.

On the other hand, Shadab Khan, who is leading Islamabad United, anticipated the challenge of Multan Sultans and praised his team for being able to cope with critical conditions Khan urged his players to step up and play with a spirited performance to win their third PSL title.

Before the playoffs, Multan Sultans secured 14 points with seven wins from ten games, while Islamabad United won five and ended with a wash in their home match against Lahore Qalandars, taking 11 points.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *